PastimesSouth Shore, NS

inspiration for your  creativity

2019 Workshops for Pastimes South Shore NS


Join us for some fun and learn something too!

   

A selection of projects are available depending on the skill you want to learn or just come out, have some fun and take home awesome projects.   
LEARN TO PAINT FURNITURE 101

** This workshop is a pre-requisite for the BYO Piece workshop offered separately


In this introductory Workshop you will learn the important basics of painting furniture including techniques to minimize brush strokes, distressing options, layering colours and waxing (clear and antiquing).
Thursday, October 3, 2019
12:30 to 3:00 pm
Saturday October 12, 2019
12:30 to 3:00 pm
Thursday November 7, 2019
12:30 to 3:00 pm
TBA
.
BYO Piece to Paint

** Must have taken our "Learn to Paint Furniture 101 PRIOR to registering for this workshop
After learning the basics of painting furniture in the "Learn to Paint 101" workshop, you will apply those techniques under the guidance of an experienced, registered FUSION Paint instructor to your own piece of furniture.
For specifics, see "DETAILS & REGISTRATION" below
Saturday October 5, 2019
11 am to 4 pm
Saturday October 19, 2019
11 am to 4 pm
Thursday November 14, 2019
11 am o 4 pm
TBA
.  

ACRYLIC POUR ABSTRACT ART
See DETAILS & REGISTRATION BELOW
Wednesday October 16, 2019
12:30 to 3:30 pm
Saturday November 9, 2019
1 pm to 3:30 pm
TBA
.  
LEARN TO STENCIL
Choice of wood or fabric - 4 projects to choose from 
For more information - see DETAILS & REGISTRATION BELOW
Thursday October 10, 2019
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Saturday Nov. 16, 2019
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
  .
Christmas themed projects will replace Fall theme
DETAILS & REGISTRATION

TBA
  .



SPECIAL CHRISTMAS PROJECT
Details to be Announced Later but will include 3 different Christmas Themed Projects plus Lunch
  

Sunday November 24, 2019 
11:00 am to ??

Details to follow but will include 3 different Chrisstmas Themed Projects plus Lunch